The Nashens begin the door to door campaign in front of Glenn's first home on Cork Ave in late August

The Nashens begin the door to door campaign in front of Glenn’s first home on Cork Ave in late August

Why wait for cold, rainy weather during the dark days of October to begin knocking on doors when the weather is just beautiful in the summer? And so began my door to door campaign to visit every home in District 6 before the November 3 election.

Once again, I began my campaign where I began in Cote Saint-Luc, on Cork Avenue.  I spent my first 28 years on Cork and was pleased to see that a few of the original residents from the late 50s and early 60s are still there including the Kaufmans and the Weitzmans. Even my childhood neighbours, Councillor Sam (District 1) and Beverly Goldbloom are still on the block.

With fond memories of my family home and the neighbourhood in the heart of District 6, my campaign has begun and is well underway.

If you would like to join and volunteer on my team please send an email (link at top right of this page).

In the meantime I look forward to meeting you at your door.