I met up with local resident Avi and Laura Edery with their son Alex (hiding behind mom) and baby Zoe. Kobe, although not permitted to vote, seemed happy to meet me too!

I met up with local residents Avi and Laura Edery with their son Alex (hiding behind mom) and baby Zoe. Kobe, although not permitted to vote, seemed happy to meet me too (his tail was wagging)!

The door to door campaign swung by Shalom Avenue yesterday. I had such a good time chatting with residents that I ran out of time and didn’t finish the block as some residents scurried of to synagogue for the Shmini Atzeret holiday.

“I’ll just be a minute,” I said to one rushed resident.

“I can’t complain that quick,” he responded.

He caught me off guard as I thought I was about to get an earful. He was just kidding.

“I love it here. I’ve lived elsewhere but Cote Saint-Luc is the absolute best,” the resident said as he hurried off.

I happened upon vCOP Senior Supervisor Lewis Cohen who was out on foot patrol on Shalom last evening

I happened upon vCOP Senior Supervisor Lewis Cohen who was out on foot patrol on Shalom last evening

Happy holidays, chag sameach to all who are celebrating during this joyous festival.