Re-elected by acclamation

Thank you

Réélu par acclamation

Merci

7 of the 8 City Councillors were elected by acclamation today

7 of the 8 City Councillors were elected by acclamation today

I am honoured to have been re-elected by acclamation to a sixth term in office. It is a marvelous privilege and incredible experience to represent the residents of Cote Saint-Luc and I look forward to another successful and challenging four years ahead.

I extend heartfelt appreciation to my constituents for their support.

I hope you will also join me in congratulating Mayor Anthony Housefather and Councillors Dida Berku, Allan Levine, Mike Cohen, Mitchell Brownstein, Ruth Kovac and Steven Erdelyi on their re-election by acclamation today as well. And, I extend the very best of luck to District 1 Councillor Sam Goldbloom – a very dedicated representative of his constituents –  who will stand for election on November 3.

Thank you so much to my volunteers, supporters and to my family for helping with posters, flyers and door to door campaigning.

This has been a rewarding experience and I look forward to a quiet weekend with my family before getting back to business as usual next week!

N

Je suis fier d’avoir été réélu par acclamation pour un sixième mandat. C’est un merveilleux privilège et une expérience incroyable de représenter les résidents de Côte Saint-Luc et je me réjouis à une autre quatre ans avant fructueux et stimulant.

Je suis très reconaissant à mes électeurs pour leur soutien.

J’espère que vous vous joindrez à moi pour féliciter le maire Anthony Housefather et les conseillers Dida Berku, Allan Levine, Mike Cohen, Mitchell Brownstein, Ruth Kovac et Steven Erdelyi de leur réélection par acclamation aujourd’hui aussi. Et, je souhaite bonne chance au conseiller Sam Goldbloom – un représentant très dévoué de sa circonscription – qui va se présenter aux élections le 3 Novembre.

Merci beaucoup à mes bénévoles et à ma famille pour m’aider avec des affiches, des dépliants et des portes è porte pendant la campagne.

Cela a été une expérience enrichissante et j’ai hâte à un week-end tranquille avec ma famille avant de retourner à la normale la semaine prochaine!

A very happy Nasen family receives the election results at City Hall

A very happy Nasen family receives the election results at City Hall

More:

CTV News

The Suburban, Oct. 9, 2013. Click to enlarge.

The Suburban, Oct. 9, 2013. Click to enlarge.

