Twitter_Follow me

As someone whose day job keeps me immersed in public relations and corporate communications at the Jewish General Hospital, I’ve embraced social media as an indispensable tool to reach the public and to hear back from them too. This is also true for City Hall and City Councillors to reach out to residents with timely and important information.

My blog, Nashen Notes (GlennJ.Nashen.com), has more than 1,600 posts dedicated mainly to local issues dealing with public safety, current and historical CSL clippings, local breaking news and my opinion pieces on issues such as language rights for Quebec’s English-speaking community, environmental issues such as preserving Meadowbrook, Jewish and cultural community issues, and more. This is a wonderful way to reach out to you, my constituents, and equally important, for you to reach back and let me hear from you.

Like_Facebook

My Twitter feed @GlennJNashen is active with tweets about local emergencies and time sensitive matters. Please retweet me to your followers. My Facebook page is another go-to place for matters affecting daily life in the Luc. Please like me!

Whatever your preferred method of connecting there are many options to be kept informed about civic issues around your neighbourhood and to be heard back at City Hall.