Communications with residents

Mayor Anthony Housefather and City Council work very hard. We meet face to face on a very regular basis, attend numerous community functions and most importantly make ourselves readily available to respond to the concerns of our constituents. If someone calls the City Councillor’s Office, we will get back to them right away. Most constituents, though, now contact us via email. On any given night, I will have dozens of emails to respond to. I urge residents to stay tuned to my blog (www.GlennJ.Nashen.com), Facebook and Twitter where I publish frequent updates on community activities.

Mayor Anthony Housefather and Councillor Glenn J. Nashen

Mayor Anthony Housefather and Councillor Glenn J. Nashen

Communication avec les résidants

Le maire Anthony Housefather et le conseil municipal travaillent très fort. Nous nous rencontrons régulièrement, nous participons à de nombreuses activités communautaires et surtout nous veillons à être toujours disponibles pour répondre aux préoccupations de nos électeurs. Si quelqu’un téléphone au bureau des conseillers municipaux, nous nous assurons de rappeler immédiatement. Toutefois, la plupart du temps, vous nous contactez par courriel. Tous les soirs, j’ai des dizaines de courriels auxquels je dois répondre. J’invite aussi les résidants à consulter régulièrement mon blogue Web (www.GlennJ.Nashen.com), Facebook et Twitter où je publie de fréquentes mises à jour sur les activités communautaires.

(Source: Mike Cohen)