In my next mandate I look forward to growing vCOP beyond 100 volunteers to cover more time slots and patrol hours throughout the day and night. We will increase the Vacation Spot-Check to watch over more homes and begin visiting shut-ins – vulnerable CSLers who will benefit from an occasional visit and check up from our caring and concerned vCOP crews.

I also enjoy an occasional patrol with the volunteers which I launched 11 years ago and am so pleased with the accomplishments and achievements of this extraordinary group, one of a kind in our province.

I’ve worked tirelessly to ensure CSL is the safest place on the Island of Montreal and will will continue to spend my time and direct my energy to make sure it stays that way!

N

Dans le prochain mandat, je prévois de faire croître vCOP au-delà de 100 volontaires pour couvrir plus d’heures tout au long de la journée et de la nuit. Nous allons augmenter la vérification des maisons et commencer à rendre visite aux résidents vulnérables qui bénéficieront d’une visite occasionnelle et vérifieront auprès de nos équipes soignantes et concernées.

J’assisterai aussi d’une patrouille occasionnelle avec les bénévoles que j’ai lancée il y a 11 ans et je suis si heureux des accomplissements de ce groupe extraordinaire, unique en son genre dans notre province.

J’ai travaillé sans relâche pour m’assurer que CSL est l’endroit le plus sûr de l’île de Montréal et je continuerai à passer mon temps et à diriger mon énergie pour m’assurer que ça reste comme ça!

